Accounting and bookkeeping partners can archive a client that is no longer associated with their firm, as long as the client still has at least one active business administrator on their account.
Note: See black box in screen shot above - An Active Admin needs to be set up on the clients account that is not associated with the Master Account in order to be able to archive the account.
1. Navigate to Client directory which is located in the left menu on the partner dashboard.
2. Select the company you intend to archive.
3. Click "Archive."
Note: Once archived, the client will no longer be associated with the accounting/bookkeeping firm — instead, the client will be added to the Archived list. This means that the client will no longer show up as an active client and administrators will no longer have access to the company.
Important Note: If you have mistakenly set up the company owner or signing officer as an Admin under the Master Account (through your dashboard), you will need to reach out to us at email@example.com to have this corrected. Admins who are related to or work for the client account need to be set up by Wagepoint as Non-Employee Admins. Only Admins who work for your Master Account (Partner Account) should be set up as an Admin using the Dashboard.